My first attempt at poetry….

April 15, 2013 § Leave a comment

I wish I had my Dad,
Then I wouldn't be sat alone crying,
I wish you had a heart,
& that you'd actually stop lying,
I wish I could erase this pain,
But I know you'll only add to it again,
I wish I could be stronger,
But you know - I've been alone longer,
I wish that you could be true,
To me and all those who know you,
I wish you hadn't asked me,
To sacrifice ever thing I could be,
I wish you hadn't withdrawn affection,
It all now feels like an affliction,
I wish you had personal clarity,
To see how you continually hurt me,
With put downs, smirks and dismissals, 
Which hit & implode like missiles.

DISCLAIMER: This material is general in nature and refers to no one in 
particular. Any similarity to actual events or persons is entirely 
coincidental.

 

 

 
Tagged: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading My first attempt at poetry…. at oftenimitated.

meta

