My second attempt at poetry…

February 19, 2014 § Leave a comment

A little poem called ‘Selfish’.

You care little about what I need
Yet like a parasite – off my energy you feed,
Self awareness is the prescribed remedy,
rather than repeated requests for clemency,
I loathe how you treat my ambition,
With such disdain & attrition,
Your thinly veiled attempts to diminish me,
Belie your outright lack of majesty,
-And your true duality
Of brutality and vanity.

DISCLAIMER: This material is general in nature and refers to no one in
particular. Any similarity to actual events or persons is entirely
coincidental.

 

 

 

Tagged: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading My second attempt at poetry… at oftenimitated.

meta

