International Street Style

March 19, 2014 § 3 Comments

photo (1)

I admire & gravitate to others who possess similar values, ideals & qualities, such as being happy irrespective of circumstances, compassion, open-mindedness & charity towards others.

A personal principle I live by is modesty = dressing how you want to be addressed. I extend no judgement to others who do not adopt this principle & am happily living my own personal truth, standard, authentically & without compromise. Therefore, it’s inspiring & exciting to see photographer Langston Hues capture the emerging culture of international modest street style. At first glance it’s quite apparent that the ladies featured are stylish, innovative & fashionable.

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , ,

§ 3 Responses to International Street Style

  • heartbeatssoulstains says:

    This is really nice, I like the living by modesty. I love seeing the street fashion of New York, that was so exciting and makes me want to visit. Often from other media type things you can get a very different impression of New York City. Great having your share with us at The MaMade Blog Hop

  • Well, first I love that the photographer is from my neck of the woods, “D Town.” 🙂 And second, I love the way the women are dressed. It’s very hip and they look classy. Kudos to modesty. I couldn’t do it because I just hate wearing clothes in general but I love that these ladies do it and they do it with class. Thanks for sharing this and the video link.
    Stopping by from Bloppy Bloggers. 🙂

  • I just checked Langston Hues website and pretty impressed with the amazing photography. Really nice visuals and looks.

    http://www.sandinthecity.net

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading International Street Style at oftenimitated.

meta

