Classical favourites

February 21, 2016 § 2 Comments

I wanted this post to be a little more whimsical and less centric to my thoughts and life experiences, therefore the topic of music came to mind. I adore the manner in which it unites strangers, inspires nostalgia and transports it’s listener to another country, time and era.

If I were to choose two genres of music to listen to for the rest of my life, it’d be classical and Jazz. Without ado, here are a few personal ‘classical’ favourites – some of which mark memories of childhood, whilst others were discovered during adolescence and my wonderfully independant twenties; essentially combining to create a soundtrack of my life. Click the playlist link to be re-directed (it opens in another window)

👉👉👉 PLAY LIST:

Carnival of the Animals, Saint-Saëns

Danse Macabre,  Saint-Saëns

Daphnis & Chloe, Saint-Saëns

Bolero and Pavane, Ravel

Cello Concerto – E minor, Elgar

Cello Concerto no 1 in A minor, Saint-Saëns

Cello concerto in A minor, Schumann

Cello concerto in C, Haydn

Varied : Schumann, Vivaldi, Chopin etc (open link for full playlist)

Opera : Glinka: Ruslan and Lyudmila (full)

Opera : Madame Butterfly (full)

What genre of music do you prefer to relax to? Is there a genre which evokes great memories?

 

Enjoy ✗O

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

§ 2 Responses to Classical favourites

  • I don’t often listen to classical or jazz! I wish there was a downloadable playlist with this blog post 🙂 I’d love to listen to your recommendations!

  • Mimi says:

    Hi Chrystie, thanks for your comment / visiting my blog. I agree that a play list is a good idea so have included a link; click above to be redirected, and enjoy 🎵🎶

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Classical favourites at oftenimitated.

meta

